Autodesk Maya 2012 Hotfix 1

в рубрике 
Autodesk Maya Splash ScreenКомпания Autodesk, продолжая "славную" традицию Maya 2011, для которой было выпущено аж пять (!) обновлений, включая Hotfix 1-3, один Service Pack и один Subscription Advantage Pack, спустя всего три недели после релиза по горячим следам выпустила пакет исправлений для Maya 2012 под названием Maya 2012 Hotfix 1. Вроде грех жаловаться, ошибки-то исправлять нужно, но в то же время... Тенденция, однако.

Из нового в хот-фиксе можно отметить обновлённыйPython API 2.0, обновлённый плагин физики DMM ( Digital Molecular Matter от компании Pixelux ), лицензия которого теперь позволяет обрабатывать в Maya до 2500 тетраэдров, а также несколько других исправлений — так, например, заявленно о устранении ошибки с исчезновением полки DMM после непредвиденного завершения работы Maya.

К счастью пользователей Windows, в отличие от предыдущих хот-фиксов, которые поставлялись в виде полного редистрибутива Maya, Hotfix 1 для Maya 2012 является патчем и весит значительно меньше — переустанавливать с нуля ничего не нужно.
Нет оценок
Об авторе: Сергей “Treidge” Данченко

АватарСергей "Treidge" Данченко — автор блога 3DG.Me, вольный 3D-художник и разработчик игр, веб-разработчик на Drupal и человек-оркестр с опытом в некоторых других областях. Личное кредо — "хочешь сделать что-нибудь хорошо, сделай это сам". В моменты особого вдохновения пишет стихи и играет в волейбол. Основные профессиональные инструменты — Autodesk Maya, Autodesk Mudbox и Adobe Photoshop. Без ума от индюков и попугаев. Спасибо за внимание, заходите снова!

Оставить новый комментарий
Copyright © 2010-2013 Сергей "Treidge" Данченко. Свяжитесь со мной, если у вас есть вопросы или предложения. Тема основана на BlogBuzz от Antsin.com

Autodesk Maya 2012 Hotfix 1

in category.
Autodesk Maya Splash ScreenAutodesk company continues " glorious" tradition of Maya 2011 that had five (!) updates during it's life cycle, including three hotfix releases, one Service Pack and Subscription Advantage Pack, and after just 3 weeks from initial release Hotfix 1 for Maya 2012 is out. This update is relatively small and provides just few new features and bug fixes. It seems to be a sin to complain, but I personally prefer strong initial releases, not many updates.

In Hotfix 1 changelog we have new Python API 2.0, updated physics simulation plugin DMM ( Digital Molecular Matter from Pixelux ), which license now allows to operate inside of Maya with up to 2500 tetrahedrals ( of course you can buy full license and have unlimited DMM ), along with few bug fixes — for example, DMM shelf will no longer disappear after Maya crash.

Fortunately for Windows users there is no need to download full Maya distributive for Hotfix 1, like it was with 2011 hotfixes — there is just a patch for something like 65 Mb, pretty easy to install. So, be sure to grab the Autodesk Maya 2012 Hotfix 1 from Autodesk's website.
Average: 7 (1 vote)
About the Author: Sergey “Treidge” Danchenko

AvatarSergey "Treidge" Danchenko is a founder and the author of 3DG.Me blog, 3D Artist and game developer, Drupal web-developer and one-man-band with experience in some other areas. Personal credo — "If you want a thing done well, do it yourself". In times of great inspiration writes poetry and plays volleyball. Primary professional tools — Autodesk Maya & Mudbox, Adobe Photoshop. Wild about turkeys and parrots, loves music and videogames.  Thanks for reading and come again!

Comments

I HAVE A GRAPHICS CARD - NVIDIA GEFORCE GT 520 VIEW PORT 2.0 RENDERING TIME MAYA GIVE ME A MESSAGE

graphics card name is nvidia ge force gt 520

// Warning: Rendering mode is not supported by the graphics card. Switching to default rendering mode

WHY MAYA GIVE THE MASSAGE.

I think that this is a driver issue. Try to update your Nvidia drivers to the latest version.

NO NO , I HAVE A SAME CARD OK, I FACE THE PROBLEM, AND I SOLVE THE PROBLEM- KINDLY YOUR OS UPDATE TO 64BIT , 100% SOLVE THE PROBLEM YOUR MAYA SMOOTHLY RUNNING. TRY IT AND ENJOY.

Post new comment
Copyright © 2010-2013 Sergey "Treidge" Danchenko. Feel free to Contact me with any questions. Theme based on a BlogBuzz design by Antsin.com